Because I just can’t make this shit up!

Sooooo, I just spent the last hour removing flypaper glue from the kitten.  Yeah, this is the kind of shit that happens to me… quite often, actually.  Not glue specifically, but random chaos.

Between screaming howls (kittens are really LOUD when they’re not happy) and tearing flesh (mine of course) I was able to catch a few shots.  Not with the Nikon, but with my phone, because the Nikon is in the shop.  Again, more chaos.

Notice the crazy spiky sticky hair?  Nice huh?  Even her little paws were sticking to the carpet.  If only I were home when it all went down!  I can imagine her tearing through the house all tangled up in a sticky mess.  And speaking of the sticky mess, it has yet to be located.  Awesome.

So, in case you find yourself in the same predicament one day, all I have to say is VEGETABLE OIL.  Douse them in vegetable oil.  Then lather, rinse, repeat.

So, for those in the know, it’s a Wharf Rat kind of night!!

Images and content copyright © 2008-2012 Danielle R Limoge.

5 Comments

Filed under Life

5 responses to “Because I just can’t make this shit up!

  1. I can see Isis, my 8mo old kitten doing this. (She read along with me, so we’ll see what happens.) She currently eats everything in sight. Last week I thought she hate a button. I really didn’t want to take her to the emergency vet to get her stomach pumped. She gets car sick, so I drove her around a bit till she lost her lunch. No button, but at least I know she didn’t eat it. Still can’t find it, though.

    • Oh my, I laughed when I read you drove her around ’til she got sick! That is something I would have done since it is $200 just to walk in the door of our pet emergency room! Clover is 4 months and Harvest is 9 months, they are best friends, into EVERYTHING and driving me crazy!

  2. Aww! Wow, oh the lovely kittehs!! Back when I lived in Rothbury, we had an adult cat who thought it would be great to teach her kittens how to jump into a rather large hanging plant above the kitchen table and use it for a litter box. It was pretty interesting trying to teach them that this is *not* something they should be doing!

    Despite her mischievousness, she is very cuuute! Makes me miss our lovely Tigra! I’ll definitely make a mental note about the vegetable oil. It sort of reminds me of this stuff my mom used to give me that was good for so many things. It was this stuff called “skin so soft” by avon, lol! It was good for keeping mosquitoes away, getting sticky stuff off of things, etc. LOL!

    If it makes you feel any better, my life has been a bit of chaos lately too ;).

    ::hugs::

    • OMG!!! I can only imagine! I have 2 kittens and a neurotic 11 year-old cat who I inherited when my friend moved from Boston to Ireland. They are all female, so things get a bit hairy around here!

      I totally soaked my cat in Skin So Soft once! hahaha I had a Maine Coon when I was growing up and he developed this crazy behavior of pulling his hind-end fur out; I thought he was allergic to fleas since we had just started letting him outside at the new house. Apparently that was not the case and my mom (and cat) was so pissed! She ended up having to give the cat a bath… he was not happy! Oops!

Leave a comment